Some big news, for me

Two pieces of news that are kind of a big deal, for me.

Firstly, I’m ditching my landline! I’m not a student and I’m not in a low income band, so make of that what you will.

Secondly, after 10 June I will no longer be a pollster. I have resigned from my current role to take up a position at a government agency. I’m really excited about it.

I think this has two implications for my blog:

  1. I feel I’ll be able to speak more freely about polling and also about specific polls, because I’ll no longer be running one of them.
  2. I won’t be using this blog (or Twitter) to air any views about what politicians or government agencies do and say.

As always, I won’t be naming my future employer here so there is zero risk of breaching any social media policy. It’s no great secret though, so if you’d like to know more about me and what I do, don’t hesitate to email.

Make a comment...

